Ying TRSEF 2015 will be held on
March 14-15 in Syracuse. See you there!

Extended registration! Winter school closings mean we must extend registration. Please contact the Ying TRSEF now if your science fair takes place after Feb 13 OR if you need additional time to complete registration.

Updates and Schedule for Fair Weekend PDF

Ying TRSEF sponsors: Dr. Nelson Ying * Onondaga Community College * Time Warner Cable Connect a Million Minds * Alfred University Summer Camps * American Society of Civil Engineers, Syracuse Section * Breakthrough Design Group * Dresser-Rand * FunFlicks * NASA Summer of Innovation * Technology Alliance of Central New York

CAMM_SydneyJohnson Check out the Time Warner Connect a Million Minds Vimeo with Buffalo City Honors student Sydney Johnson representing us!


  • National Science Foundation STEM Scholars – a $20,000 scholarship to Onondaga Community College for an 11th grader!
  • Genius Olympiads – Two projects will be advanced to SUNY Oswego’s international competition!

>> Ying Scholar Finals scholarship competition for high school students in Ying TRSEF territory (including previous Scholars)
>> Engineering Challenges – NYS’s fun challenges with categories from middle school through family to National!
>> Dr. Nelson Ying Tri Region Science and Engineering Fair

Let’s get started

Download our flyer now!
Ying Scholars Every Senior Level Research project is eligible for one of the two $1000 Ying Scholarships. More at link.
FREE Science Fair in a Box Request the password for this FREE how-to kit including an awards package and travel rebate coupon! Schools, PTAs, scientists and engineers, homeschooling cooperatives, youth organizations — you CAN do this!
Want a bus from your area?
If you have at least 12 people coming to the Ying TRSEF, email the Director about a bus! The funds are not unlimited, so be sure to ask NOW!

Dr. Ying doubles your gift! Dr. Ying matches fair donations and grants up to $15,000. Please email today about contacts at professional associations, corporate offices, community and private foundations, and among potential private donors – or with your pledge. And download our Ying Challenge booklet to share with others.

Click below for more information on:
Science Fair See left nav bar.
Ying Scholar Finals March 14, 2015.
Engineering Challenges on STEM Day March 14, 2015.
Science Fair Judges serving March 15, 2015.
Volunteers serve all year, but we need 50-70 MORE on March 14-15.

2015 Ying TRSEF Brochure PDF
Fact Sheet PDF
Ying TRSEF Timeline PDF

Don’t miss this Ying TRSEF video!